ICWA

Mashpee Wampanoag Tribal
Community & Government Center
483 Great Neck Road South
Mashpee, MA 02649
508-477-0208

 

 

Catherine Hendricks – ICWA Director – ext. 144


Email: Catherine.Hendricks@mwtribe-nsn.gov

 

Daniesha Tobey-Richards – ICWA Case Worker – ext. 181

Email: Daniesha.Tobey-Richards@mwtribe-nsn.gov

 

Cecila King – ICWA Case Worker – ext. 147

Email: Cecila.King@mwtribe-nsn.gov

 

Ashley Reeves – ICWA Case Worker – ext. 146

Email: Ashley.Reeves@mwtribe-nsn.gov

 

Gail Costa – ICWA Case Worker – ext. 121

Email: Gail.Costa@mwtribe-nsn.gov

 

Janice Forde – Administrative Assistant – ext. 148

Email: Janice.Forde@mwtribe-nsn.gov
 

 

 


 

Our Mission:

Every Native child and family should have access to community-based, culturally appropriate services that help them grow up safe health, spiritually strong, and free from abuse (physical, verbal, and/or sexual)  and neglect. The department functions with a commitment to preserve and strengthen Mashpee Wampanoag families, to prevent out of home placement, to maintain family ties and responsibilities, to reunify families and to provide kinship permanency plans for children who cannot return home.

 

 

ICWA Services:

  • Advocating for Family and Children for their best interest
  • Collaborate with Department of Children and Families
  • Recruited and Trained American Indian Foster/Adoptive Parents
  • Facilitate Child and Family Team Meetings
  • Act as a Team Member
  • Court Advocacy and Preparation
  • Referral Source
  • Supervised Visitation Services
  • Professional and Confidential

 

The ICWA Department continues looking for Foster Care Homes for our Native Children”  who becomes an out of home placement for various reasons.
These children sincerely needs to be placed in a safe Tribal Home, until such time when the child can be returned home to his family. If your circumstances allow, I ask you to please come forward and allow the native tradition to continue down through our children. Please call: Catherine Hendricks @ 508-419-6017 ext 604

For More Information- Click Here